PES Logo

PES elects new officers

PES elects new officers
Date Published

The Philippine Economic Society (PES) Board of Trustees elected its new set of officers for the term 2017-2018 last February 2. The Board elected the following:

  • President: Dr. Jose Camacho Jr., University of the Philippines-Los Baños
  • Vice President: Dr. Majah-Leah Ravago, University of the Philippines School of Economics
  • Secretary: Dr. Ronald Mendoza, Ateneo School of Government
  • Treasurer: Mr. Emilio Neri Jr., Bank of the Philippine Islands

Also comprising the PES Board are:

  • Dr. Victor Abola, University of Asia and the Pacific
  • Dr. Cristina Bautista, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Dr. Kevin Chua, World Bank
  • Dr. Lawrence Dacuycuy, De La Salle University
  • Mr. Lawrence Fernandez, Meralco
  • Dr. George Manzano, University of Asia and the Pacific
  • Dr. Stella Quimbo, Philippine Competition Commission
  • Usec. Rosemarie Edillon, National Economic and Development Authority (immediate past president; ex-officio member)
Latest News and Events