PES Logo

PES Board elects officers for 2020

PES Board elects officers for 2020
Date Published

The Philippine Economic Society (PES) Board of Trustees elected its new set of officers for this year on 15 January 2020. The Board elected the following:

  • President: Mr. Emilio S. Neri, Jr., Bank of the Philippine Islands
  • Vice President: Dr. Faith Christian Q. Cacnio, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
  • Secretary: Dr. Charlotte Justine Diokno-Sicat, Philippine Institute for Development Studies
  • Treasurer: Dr. Sarah Lynne S. Daway-Ducanes, University of the Philippines

Also comprising the PES Board are:

  • Usec. Rafaelita M. Aldaba, Department of Trade and Industry
  • Dr. Cristina M. Bautista, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Dr. Kevin C. Chua, World Bank
  • Dr. Jovi C. Dacanay, University of Asia and the Pacific
  • Usec. Rosemarie G. Edillon, National Economic and Development Authority
  • Dr. Majah-Leah V. Ravago, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Dr. Philip Arnold P. Tuaño, Ateneo de Manila University

Sitting as ex-officio members of the Board are:

  • Dr. Lawrence B. Dacuycuy, De La Salle University (immediate past President)
  • Dr. Joseph J. Capuno, University of the Philippines (editor of the Philippine Review of Economics journal)


Latest News and Events