PES Logo

PES Board elects officers for 2019

PES Board Elects Officers for 2019
Date Published

The Philippine Economic Society (PES) Board of Trustees elected its new set of officers for this year on 7 January 2019. The Board elected the following:

  • President: Dr. Lawrence B. Dacuycuy, De La Salle University
  • Vice President: Mr. Emilio S. Neri, Jr., Bank of the Philippine Islands
  • Secretary: Dr. Charlotte Justine Diokno-Sicat, Philippine Institute for Development Studies
  • Treasurer: Dr. Faith Christian Q. Cacnio, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Also comprising the PES Board are:

  • Usec. Rafaelita M. Aldaba, Department of Trade and Industry
  • Dr. Cristina M. Bautista, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Dr. Kevin C. Chua, World Bank
  • Dr. Jovi C. Dacanay, University of Asia and the Pacific
  • Usec. Rosemarie G. Edillon, National Economic and Development Authority
  • Dr. Rosalina Palanca-Tan, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Dr. Stella Luz A. Quimbo, formerly with the Philippine Competition Commission

Sitting as ex-officio members of the Board are:

  • Dr. Majah-Leah V. Ravago, Ateneo de Manila University (immediate past President)
  • Dr. Emmanuel S. de Dios, University of the Philippines (editor of the Philippine Review of Economics journal)
Latest News and Events