PES Logo

PES Board elects officers for 2021

PES board elects
Date Published

The Philippine Economic Society (PES) Board of Trustees elected its new set of officers for this year on 15 January 2021. The Board elected the following:

  • President: Dr. Faith Christian Q. Cacnio, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
  • Vice President: Dr. Charlotte Justine Diokno-Sicat, University of the Philippines-Diliman/Philippine Institute for Development Studies
  • Secretary: Dr. Sarah Lynne S. Daway-Ducanes, University of the Philippines-Diliman
  • Treasurer: Dr. Kevin C. Chua, World Bank

Also comprising the PES Board are:

  • Mr. Ruben Carlo O. Asuncion, Union Bank of the Philippines
  • Dr. Agham C. Cuevas, University of the Philippines-Los Baños
  • Dr. Jovi C. Dacanay, University of Asia and the Pacific
  • Dr. Lawrence B. Dacuycuy, De La Salle University
  • Usec. Rosemarie G. Edillon, National Economic and Development Authority
  • Dr. Majah-Leah V. Ravago, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Dr. Philip Arnold P. Tuaño, Ateneo de Manila University

Sitting as ex-officio members of the Board are:

  • Mr. Emilio S. Neri, Jr., Bank of the Philippine Islands (immediate past President)
  • Dr. Joseph J. Capuno, University of the Philippines-Diliman (editor of the Philippine Review of Economics journal)
Latest News and Events